Nails & Bits

Another photo in my Greenhill Street #onestreet series.  This is the last building on the street, numbers 41 and 42.  What can I say?  Nail shops seem to be springing up all over the place, but as far as I'm aware they are only for people who want to beautify their nails.  There's nothing wrong with that but I'm sure if I walked in there with my awful toe nails (it would be difficult to walk in without them) and asked for them to be 'beatified' I would get short shrift; I would be directed to a chiropodist.

As for the shop next door, Phone Bits, these sort of places are also popping  up, I think we have at least four in Stratford.  It seems to me that if phones were more reliable there wouldn't be a need for such shops, although they do seem to sell lots of accessories too and, of course, they create employment for the local population.
 
Emma has been setting up an event at Ragley Hall, Alcester for tomorrow so has come over for tea and to stay the night.  I cooked a Broccoli Risotto Torte, see 'extra' photo, which we served with salad and garlic bread.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.