Down by the Arrow River

My daughter and I had a lovely meander along through the trees, down by the Arrow River - near to where the fascinating Chinese Settlement is. The settlement is a memorial to all the Chinese miners that came and worked and dug and laboured for gold, in awful conditions, so that they could send money home to their families in China. It's a very interesting destination for any visitors to Queenstown and Arrowtown. I'm adding another 2 images to Extra, for another glimpse of the area. The mountain image is looking up at the Remarkables Ski Area. 
I'm sorry I've been so slack at commenting the last few days - hopefully things will improve soon! 
Snow is forecast for tonight and tomorrow and I think it might have started already - I can feel my finger reaching for the shutter button already :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.