Pause for the view

After a few frustrations at work today things worked out well. Videos are underway. I really am enjoying my job :-)

I popped up the hills after work. I'm blessed to live so close to what is essentially country. My only error was I didn't wear quite enough. By the time I got home my hands were numb. My fingers were white and it took a hot shower to recover.

I've bowed out of mountain fun this weekend. I have huge respect for the playground I love and it isn't to be taken lightly when the weather forecast is stormy. Whatever way I look at it, it isn't great for mountains. The avalanche risk is dodgy at best and even low level areas will cop snow and very cold temperatures.

I think I'll arrange a bike ride on one day of the weekend instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.