Checking the Crops

Along the countryside road, there are many interesting things to investigate. Sometimes, mum looks at me and says Come on, what is it? Let's go! Impatiently. The question is not What? The question is Who? Which was what I tried to determine among those oats and some sort of pea, following the scent trail to where it disappeared into the greens.

If mum understood the worlds that constantly open around me, through scents and sounds, would she not be more patient and respectful? The things I could help her with if she'd just let me...

We have had Hedwig out for the last couple of days, practising doing our routine with less treats. And we do a little agility, which always ends with me wrestling with the tunnel, and getting told off for doing so. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.