Today's Catch

When mum says Hey, Alice, let's go back to the mushroom forest and check the other half of our secret chanterelle spots, you just know it's going to be a great day.

It soon became apparent that we had some steep climbing and rough terrain in front of us. I didn't mind, I jumped happily ahead no matter what, eating as many berries as possible, trying to beat mum to the mushrooms. This was not hard, because they were all over the place. Mum says she has never seen this many chanterelles. It was hard work, though, mum fell twice and we did lots of climbing, crawling, and jumping. Yay!

I have wondered if we couldn't pleeease! have some real fries soon for what feels like a very long time, and today it happened! We went to the tiny camping, and mum had a huge plate of it with schnitzel. I behaved ridiculously well, and she shared, of course. Chanterelles, bilberries, schnitzel and fries. I love my menu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.