My Best Friend!

Finally! The big day! After all the waiting and preparations and crossing out days with paws, the secret surprise will be revealed! And look who it is!! My best friend Dolly from England and her mum Heidi, who have driven all the way to Sweden to meet us! How awesome is that?!!!

We went to the outdoor museum Gamla Linköping to meet them. It was packed with people and dogs. How are we going to find them, I wondered. But very soon, they turned up and we said welcome. Everyone was super happy to finally meet! Hugs and sniffs were exchanged.

We went for a stroll along the old cobbled streets to the ice cream parlour, where we sat down and had ice cream. Yay!! Dolly likes ice cream too! Then we went for a walk in the forest. I got to show my rock jumping and berry picking skills. Dolly was brave and sniffed at the wild boar. We had a great time!

When we got home, things got harder for me. I hadn't fully grasped that Dolly would be in all MY favourite spots, being petted and fed treats by MY mum and sleeping in our house. Poor Dolly. She is so sweet and gentle. Mum says I need to calm down. I will. It just takes some time to get used to it.

We are SO happy!!!

Dolly's Blipjournal:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2208891186830118061

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.