Alice - My Best Friend!!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting today!  

We made it!!  1200 miles/2000 km later, we are in Sweden!  We are with my best Blipfriend, Alice!!

This morning we woke up at the farm B&B where we stayed last night. I wanting to sleep in but Mum wanted to go for an early walk around the farm and into the forest. It was ok, but the grass was REALLY wet and I get SO cold when my feet get wet.  I finally talked Mum into turning around. The good part of our walk was that we got to see horses and rabbits and ducks and geese and 1 cow.

After our walk we had a HUGE breakfast. We were the only ones staying in the big house and the spread of food looked like they were feeding an army. It would have been rude not to try everything, wouldn't it?  (See extra photos)

Anyway, we were finally back on the road and we had 3 more hours to drive. We ended up in Linköping, where Alice and her Mum Elisabet live. We were so excited to see them!! We met at Gamla (Old) Linköping, the nearby open air museum. We saw lots of historic Swedish buildings, ate ice-cream and went for a walk in the woods.  Alice loves to climb rocks so I decided to join her!  There are LOTS of rocks in Sweden!  I even got to kiss a wild boar (see extra photos). I don't think it was a REAL wild boar!  

Alice and I are best Blipfriends, but we are also getting used to each other. It's a big thing for a poodle to accept another poodle into their home. Alice and her mum have made us very welcome and we are so happy to finally be here!  I think we have more adventures to come!!

You can read Alice's version of our arrival in her blip journal here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.