Life with Alice

By elirin

The Dog Geocache

There was a new mystery geocache out a couple of days ago that was all about recognising different dog breeds. We just had to find that one. Mum is not very good at it, but we managed to get it right in the end.

3,76 km, that's how long we walked during dog training tonight. A dozen stops with all sorts of things we had to do. I had worked on not pulling the lead, and it went fairly well. Most of the time... The new things we learned were backing, sit-follow one step-sit and 360 degrees spin with mum right and left. Left is harder. Spinning on my own I know already, I wish we could have done that...

Sometimes I really don't understand people. Why do I have to walk Heel with mum past the teacher, who sits and tries to get me to come to him, offering freeze dried bison meat, if I'm not supposed to go there? Seriously?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.