Around the Arboretum.

A free morning - the first and only one for this week. I can't see too much improving next week to be honest, these are "interesting times" at work - who knows what will happen! I could end up out of a job in a few weeks or I could be working like I am for a while yet.

When the new people come they may keep both or none of us, no decisions have been made yet. On paper I guess if only one of us get to stay it will be Munir - he is 30 years younger and with a better skill-set, even if his attitude leaves a bit to be desired at times!

If it does come to it, it will at least give me chance to sort out my house and a few other things that need dealing with. But I do need an income. And also I don't want to be dumped on by the type of folk who say "Oh, you're not doing anything, you can do X, Y, Z for me."  If it does come to it I most definitely won't be "Not doing anything!"

Anyway, enough piffle about work, I did a couple of laps around the Arbo to boost my Fitbit steps, and took my camera with me. I'm not one for taking lots of flower blips, but I love the colour and shape of this rose which was growing in a garden at the top of the Arboretum and chose it over shots I took of the lion and a squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.