Gluten Free Loaf

My Dad has Coeliac disease, and had just baked this breadloaf when I got to their place today. He refuses to pay £5 for shop-bought ones which, according to him, have the taste and texture of sawdust! He asked me to take a shot of this. It's the only shot I've got today.

I went to catch the train home and was just about to get on the train when I realised I hadn't got my purse! My ticket for the train was in it and my door key. This was a potential disaster as I have to be to work for 5pm tonight.

My mobile has been causing me problems too, it constantly asks for passwords which I haven't needed to use since I set the phone up and have long since forgotten, and denies me access to things on my phone! It took me ages to ring my parents and see if I'd left the purse there. Fortunately I had, and my Dad ended up bringing me home in the car.

Tomorrow I really must sort out the phone issue. We are overdue an upgrade too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.