Make me a Sandwich!

Well today I had my induction at work, and my head is spinning now! There was so much to take in and remember! And of the four of us who were there I was the only one not in my teens!

I also realised that to meet their exacting dress code I was going to have to go out and buy workwear - there goes my first weeks' wages before I even receive it! Not being used to wearing white blouses, I'd been in every shop in town that sells them by the time I realised they are ALL see-through Looks like I will have to buy non-patterned, non-black bras too. Or a vest!

I did learn how to make a sandwich today though...how have I survived until now not knowing how to do this simple thing? I've eaten half of it - we were allowed to bring our work home - and it was yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.