Traversing the Lock

Once again my laptop is in the Clinik (their spelling!) It has now decided it no longer wishes to have any association with the internet!

Dunno about you folk, but whenever I arrange to get anything mended I always think I will get it to the menders (Or they will arrive to view it!) and the dodgy item will suddenly have fixed itself, leaving me looking like an idiot or insane, only to start malfunctioning again the second they are not around! I was relieved when the laptop continued to misbehave at the shop, even though it is going to leave me £35 out of pocket!

Apparently devices that run Windows 8 often suffer issues like this due to Windows updates! So beware fellow Windows 8/8.1 users!

On the way down to the shop, I saw these boats queuing up to go through Stamp End Lock, so I photographed them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.