a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Abstraction in Lisbon

Abstract Thursday: Bar Code

A brief abstract blip from Lisbon.  This is a shot of a sun screen over windows on a modern building in Belem, by the harbour.  I've cropped out the window frame, enhanced the contrast, and made it mono, but otherwise it is straight out of the camera.

After a tour of the Museu Berardo this afternoon I know rather more about the history and development of abstract art in the last century.  I don't have any pretensions over this shot, I just like the shapes and the way it works :-)

Its been a busy day, with a visit to the Mosterio dos Jeronimos and a stop for pasteis de nada in Belem.  Many thanks for your many recommendations - very much worth the visit.

As always, many thanks to youoregon1 for coming up with the Abstract Thursday concept.

The extra is of a little dragonfly - a red darter I think(?) spotted next to one of the fountains today.  I don't have my 105mm macro lens with me unfortunately so had to do the best I could with the do it all 28 - 300mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.