Blue spikes

Today I was punished for not cycling to work yesterday by a 900 g weight gain! It's probably just water - my weight fluctuates by a kilo up and down for no reason...

At work I started to debug some code, only to discover that I didn't actually need to do anything to it as I'd already added the change in some time ago. We do have to deploy this new code to the computers in production that are performing the new task, but as we are already using the new code on some other computers in the factory that shouldn't be too much of a problem.

Today's blip are some spiky blue flowers in our garden that the house & garden came with. They can look a bit ugly at the end of the season, but the insects like them and when they are in full glory they are pretty enough.

This evening we booked our summer holidays for this year - we're camping on Guernsey. It's all very last minute, but because of my blood pressure issue this year we've been messes up big time waiting for appointments and such. Now it's all mostly under control, I'm not so fussed any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.