Astilbe

A quite productive and busy day.

I started with two loads of laundry which dried quite well in the breeze and sun shine. While the second load was in the machine I pitched the tent and treated all the seams and areas where water may fall to some a water repellent spray, and left that to dry/cure in the sun.

I then went for a very nice 64.5 km bike ride, sadly on my own as my better half wasn't feeling up to the ride. My Garmin got confused at one point insisteing I was off track when it was very clear that I wasn't - because I now see that the mapping tool had followed a dirt track, which would have been fine on a mountain bike but isn't so good on a road bike! Later on I managed to press the wrong button - which didn't help as that turned the navigation off!

After lunch we went to the local recycle centre to get rid of a load of green waste we don't have space to compost or the time to chop up for fire wood. On the way back we nipped into Lidl for a few things and then Waitrose for a few more... At the recycling centre I even managed to find a bargain of a nice wooden CD tower, identical to one I already have for £3, all it needed was a clean and I know have enough space for all my CDs.


On returning home everything came in from the garden and I managed to do some ironing after dinner while we watched a bit of TV.

Today's blip is some kind of Astilbe, it came with the house and apparently does very well in clay and in the shade, which is good as our garden is mostly clay, except to the bit that are flints, and this plant is close to the front and north face of the house, so only gets sun in the later afternoon, as blipped here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.