Busy day - busy flowers II

Another busy day. After breakfast I put the third a final coat of gloss on the garage door frame. I then put  the second coat of white on the step edges - they are treacherous in the dark without markings. I then finally got round to putting some stain on the window-frames on the south side of the house where the sun batters the woodwork.

Once all that was done and I'd had a good scrub and changed, and was then able to sit in the garden for a few hours in the sun while reading. After that got boring - I'm not really a sun worshipper - I came in doors and watched some of the Hobbit on BluRay while completing the ironing. After dinner I finished the ironing and then took this little picture of a some oregano/wild marjoram flowers in the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.