Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gone!

I blipped yesterday.

A very silly picture to post, but it tells a story...

You may remember I bought a SMART TV a few weeks back and got it home and unpacked to find out it was too large! Can't understand that as 40 inch TVs look so small in the shop. I listed it on Dubizzle within two days and got all sorts of ridiculous inquiries, as in people offering to pay half the asking price. [Comments withheld].

Anyway, before leaving for holiday, I set up an ad to appear in a local daily, and whilst waiting for rachelwhynot to come through arrivals, I had a phone call about the TV!

Incredible, I thought. The person was actually very serious, and interested and came and took it away! He even paid asking price! Sold in a day! I've now got to put the old TV back in the space until I can find the right size Sony. [The TV always has to be Sony!]

Didn't make it in to work today. Must be getting old. Argh. Woke with joints aching like mad because I had to sleep with the a/c on, because it was so hot... because no-one had been in the flat to switch them on to cool it down etc etc etc. Also had a bad sore throat... And I have a visitor for a week.

Oh! Nearly forgot!! I had to collect my car back from Volvo so I can ger around. Once again, Jerome has done a stirling job of keeping it in tip-top condition. Service, new battery, a/c gas charged and various other small bits checked... It's going really well. The car i.e. !!!  :D

Please excuse my mobile-phone image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.