charisw

By charisw

Light

Sorry that I have been very terrible at keeping up with checking out everyone's photos and replying comments. Will do some catching up this weekend. 


And thanks heaps to all of you who have been very kind and supportive, no matter if it's for my photos or for my ankle surgery. Much appreciated, thanks!
--------------
Dear diary,

It's been day 2 since I went back to work from injury leave. have been getting some really cute and sweet comments:
- I went to my boss's desk to talk to him. He told me that I don't need to go there, and that I can just ring or email him from my desk. (note: our desks are only 5 metres apart)
- one of my workmate asked me if I want him to roll (office rolling chair) me to the meeting room where we were going to have a meeting in.
- people start calling me "hoppie" for the fact that I hop, and the giggled at me for the fact that I can't sneak up on them as they can hear me from 100m away. 
- the guys enjoy playing with my crutches
- one of the workmate said if this is all it takes for me to wear a skirt/dress (none of my work pants fit the cast and moon boot, and i rarely wear skirt/dress
- i told my boss that i'm now cleared to drive as I have a moon boot and i drive an automatic, then he giggled and said "I will have to remember not to drive too close to you"    

Anyway bed time, enjoy this photo :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.