Not what I intended

JJ was up early for golf so I got up too and headed round the back to see if there were any male Common Blue butterflies in the parkland, but there weren't.  I did see a few Little Heath butterflies (see extra) but they aren't very interesting unless they have their wings open, and they didn't.

However, I did spot this flesh fly having a rest on an old thistle head and thought I could combine it with Flower Friday.

The committee of our "exclusive development" has suggested an evening walk over to the next village this evening so naturally we'll be on the starting grid at the appointed time.  It's an opportunity to meet other people on our "exclusive development", if anyone else turns up of course.
We're only "exclusive" because we are about a mile out of the village, although it could be that we are here because they don't want us in the village proper.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.