Richard

Busy with bits and pieces today although I did manage to take Basil to Nanpantan Sports Ground for a run, and then to the reservoir to check on the wildlife.

I could hear the coot chick cheeping.Several dragonflies, but no sign of the Mandarin Ducks.

Then in the evening to Michael Lau Photography Studios in Nottingham for a workshop on taking portraits and headshots. We had three models of whom Richard was one. 

Richard had brought several hats and a jolly, striped jacket which I made him wear. Dressed up like this, he reminded me so much of the character of Arthur Daley who was played by George Cole for sixteen years. The news of George's death was announced today, so I thought it seemed fitting to provide a little tribute.

And it was much, much easier to travel to and from Nottingham today on the newly re-opened A453. Dual carriageway all the way from the M1 to the centre of town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.