Intersecting Lines

Back home from holiday, which is always something of an anticlimax. Also uninspired when it came to blipping.

I left Basil at home and took the bus to Loughborough to buy prawns for supper. Since I was dog less, I was able to pop into M&S to buy gluten free Scotch Eggs and Fish Cakes to cook for the following day.

Len had strained a muscle in his leg from lifting the suitcase into the car and probably made it worse by driving much of the way from Scotland. Thus he was totally incapable of joining Loughborough Outwoods 3rd cricket team for the match in the afternoon, but also of travelling to Wembley for the Community Shield match on Sunday.

Hence the need for gluten free snacks to take with me to London to take his place.

I was running out of ideas for a blip of the day. I wondered if this shot of the railings at the bus station would do.

The garlic prawns were, as ever, delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.