At the Lily Pond . . . the Lemon Sisters

Meanwhile, back at the lily pond, it is still high summer, and all of the water lilies are in bloom. I don't think I've ever posted a picture here of the yellow lilies, and so I thought it was time for that.

There are three lemon-colored lilies in this shot, and I always think of flowers all in a row like this as sisters. As being a sister is a primary identity for me, I see signs of sisters everywhere.

So it made me think of the Lennon Sisters (lemon --> Lennon, yes, somehow, this is how my brain works!) from the Lawrence Welk Show, which I watched with my family every single week while growing up.

So the tune to accompany this image of three lemon-colored sister water lilies is the Lennon Sisters, with Sugartime. Some of you may be more familiar with the excellent Johnny Cash version, and I've included that one as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.