Summertime at Millbrook

It was a deliciously foggy start to the day, and I was so tempted by it that I made several quick stops on my morning drive. You know that Millbrook is one of my favorite places to go to see the mist, and so that was one of my stops.

The morning began with fog as thick as pea soup (as they say). But the fog began to dissipate just as quickly as the sun hit it. So it was an ephemeral time, with the fog moving like a living thing across the landscape.

By the time I got to Millbrook, the sun was taking over and the fog was disappearing. I took a speedy walk along the boardwalk and enjoyed some green reflections on the run. The main path runs along the left side of the stream; you can see it here in a photo I posted about two weeks ago.

It seems I am always looking for songs about water, as water is one of my favorite photography subjects: rivers, streams, and oceans. And so the song to accompany this image may be cheating a bit, as its content is not at all about anything in this picture. But I'll add to my repertoire of water songs by tossing in a song about a creeque, anyway.  ;-) Here are the Mamas and the Papas with a fun little autobiographical tune called Creeque Alley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.