Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

The Road to Morocco day 1

I have/had lyme disease, from a tick bite in August 2012. It was the end of my bike racing career :( Not only that, it has left me with severe degeneration of the cervical spine and two knees. I had an operation on my right knee in January, which made me buy the Lumix and start photographing and Blipping my suddenly very small world. As I improved, I booked a Mountain Bike adventure to Morocco: cycling over the Atlas Mountains to the Sahara.
Alas, as I was getting fit enough to start contemplating doing some mountainbike guiding again, and after book my little adventure, my left knee went.
This morning I had keyhole surgery and the joint cleaned out and two tears repaired. Thankfully, this one isn't as bad as the other one, according to the surgeon.

Home now, and it hurts, a lot more than the other one did. Fingers crossed for a speedy recovery, I have two months!
I have decided to chart the road to recovery with a daily photo blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.