Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

The Road to Morocco day 2

I feel a LOT better today! No nasty taste in my mouth from the GA, no general woosyness and no pain! Apart from an obvious, localised, tenderness where te scope and instrument went in. Not bad!

I vouched to walk to the shop to get my croissants today, which I achieved happily!

I convalesced outside in 28 degree heat and sunshine, with home made lemonade, home made elderflower cordial, home grown sald, my own eggs, lots of coffee (not home grown alas) and the chickens and the cat.

I read through and annotated half a book for my studies, did the sudoku and I even managed to reach my benchmark for tomorrow: walk to my partner's house up the road. It is twice as far as the shop...

I also mysteriously ended up with some of the garden  on my bandage. Not sure how that happened, I really wasn't cutting the edges or doing any weeding, honest guv!

I ended up at the shop again too, at the end of the day before closing, to buy an icecream...

No pain, it is fab! Looking forward to that bandage coming off tomorrow and see what my range of movement is.

Positive about Morocco :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.