FLASH Ah Ah!

Amazing what you find when you go up the attic. I was looking for books for Lennon to read and came across his Dads Dr Who comics (Weekly and Monthly) from 1980, he was about two and a half when he started getting them to read.
In the same box was a 'Return of the Jedi' magazine and this poster of Flash Gordon. Flash was a favourite of mine when I used to go to my Grandmas and listen to it on the Radio. I was born 1948 but it was first on the radio in the 1930's. It would have been broadcast on the Home Service then, on her Rediffusion box. Anyone remember those boxes? There was a selector on the windowsill, fed by a wire coming from outside. Only 3 selections that I can remember, Light Service, Home Service and Third Service.

Did think of putting the poster on my wall but I haven't got room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.