MX-5 Pickup Conversion!

How to turn a Mazda MX-5 Cabriolet Sports into a pickup truck.

This is after I picked up the MDF to go down onto the new shed floor. The only thing I can criticise about the shed is that the floor is not strong enough. It's plastic but not as thick as the walls and roof. Ok if you have made a solid base but we decided the best thing would be to put some additional flooring in.
235cm x 112cm internal dimension but we wouldn't be able to get a sheet of wood in if it was the full length. So I got the nice chap at Homebase to cut two pieces 117.5 x 112 and the result is in the extra photo.

How I could survive without bungee I have no idea, I use them all the time for all sorts of things.
Underneath the MDF there's a cushion at the rear and a blanket behind the roll bars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.