Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Flourless Friday

This morning I made 2 chocolate cakes.  It is nearly my birthday (Miranda 10.08 - geddit?)  One cake is for a family picnic on Sunday, the other I took round to a friend's house this afternoon.  We were celebrating my (almost) birthday and the (almost) finishing of her kitchen/diner extension.  It landed up with 4 people (one of whom didn't stay very long), 3 cakes and a plate of homemade macaroons. 

I think we did them justice..

The cake I made is one I believe I've mentioned on blip before.  A River Cafe flourless chocolate cake.  Absolute heaven and rich as sin.  Its ingredients are:
180g 70% dark choc
180g unsalted butter
200g ground almonds
8 eggs
vanilla pod
215g caster sugar
60g cocoa powder
I told you - heart attack on a stick!

Enjoy your weekend - I certainly intend to enjoy mine :))    xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.