Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Breakfast Again

That's a week now since I got this plaster on. I didn't sleep too well last night, resulting in my sleeping on a wee bit this morning. When I got myself organized to have breakfast it was 11.30 and I was starving: muesli and bananas, toast with avocado, lemon juice and pepper and two mugs of coffee. The heat and humidity was stifling today and I was glad I didn't have to go out. My right arm feels strained with the crutches and I started the day a bit low on energy. A call to my mother-in-law and a good catch up passed some of the afternoon. Philippa came round tonight and we had a few nibbles, and a catch up. She helped me adjust and set the below the arm crutches as I've done some research (thanks to arclight's sister's comment) and now know that they shouldn't go under your armpits. Now that I understand better how to use them, I might give them a go tomorrow as they're certainly a bit easier. I was going to get a blip of Philippa tonight but I forgot, so here you have my breakfast again. We ended the night hooting with laughter as her parting comment was, 'do you want me to blow up your air bed for you?' You had to be there :-) I think tiredness was also setting in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.