Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Isabel

We've been friends for a long time and Isabel came round this morning to visit. She brought a home made potato and onion omelette, still hot, which I had for lunch, dinner and still enough for lunch tomorrow! She's Scottish, but has lived here for a long time...must be over 35 years. We've supported each other through the tough times and celebrated the good times. We used to work together, and although we just just see each other a couple of times a year now, there's an immediate ease. When she heard yesterday about my foot she said immediately that she'd be here today. Her daughter's just announced her engagement, so we talked this morning about wedding dresses, dates, possible grandchildren and venues. Exciting! She said Bb and I will be invited - a new phase for us too - going to weddings of friends' children.

I also decided today (with the director's reassurance that it was the tight decision) not to go back to school to continue with this course. It's not really realistic. It's already half way through. The course is hard work anyway and I think on crutches, with no weight bearing on the bad foot, I'd be exhausted. It's a real shame though as it's always a fun month working with Philippa. I'll still be in crutches for my course here next month probably, but I'll be able to put my foot down by then and be able to do stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.