HERE'S THE HAT!

If you read my blip yesterday, you will know that we were going on a Hat Hunt - and we found just the one that suited Mr. HCB.  However much I tried to persuade him today, he didn’t want to model it, so I enlisted the help of our rottie friend.

This is the famous Tilley Hat - “Proudly made in Canada for all the world to enjoy” or if you want it in French “Faits aver Fierté au Canada pour le bonheur de tous.”

It suits Mr. HCB very well and apparently it is the finest in all the world and insured against loss, and guaranteed for life and replaced free if it ever wears out.

Well that sounds like a good buy - but it comes at a cost - but as I said yesterday, he’s worth it - however, I have already wished him a Happy Christmas!

Sorry I didn’t get round to commenting yesterday - we had a very busy day and although we may be retired, we never seem to stop.

I am considering whether to turn off my comments, as I feel bad when I don’t respond, but I will think about this over the weekend.  

Have a great Saturday and enjoy the rest of your weekend, it looks as if it will be a scorcher in the UK.  Mr. HCB is happy that the cricket is going well (sorry to all those friends in Australia) so we are out for a quick coffee this morning and then back to see England win The Ashes!

Wearing a hat is fun; 
     people have a good time 
          when they're wearing a hat.
Philip Treacy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.