Nearly forgotten.....

.....but not quite.

It's been a busy afternoon.

First of all one of her websites crashed, so that had to be sorted out.  Actually she didn't do the sorting, but made someone else do it., but it won't be ready until tomorrow, so she is pulling her hair out, but there's no point really on account of she'd be bald and for what purpose.

No, best to let it settle and cook dinner which she had to do because Uncle Jeff came for tea.  I'm not quite sure about Uncle Jeff.  He wears this funny thing on his head - I think it's called a hat, and the magpies didn't like it at all, so he had to take it off.  Then they let him feed them, which I thought it was a waste of good mince, and that's what I said, quite loudly.  But all I got was a QUIET, so I was.

Right now all I want is a bit of peace, so I can suck my dummy and doze for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.