August 6th -visiting my mom

Steve and I had not visited with my mom for a few weeks, because we had been away in Canada. So we made a date to stop by the other night, and then she surprised us with a delicious dinner! I even had a swim. :o) While Steve and mom were talking, I walked around both outside and in and took photographs. The "extra photo" was almost my blip; it shows the beautiful center garden on mom's circular driveway. My mom has the most gorgeous gardens and yard, right on a bayou of the Manatee River. I have taken tons of photos there over my blip career! 

Inside, I could not help smile at some of the framed photos mom has displayed, this one in particular. That's me, on the right in pigtails and my sister Kathy on the left. I must have been 7 or 8 years old and so Kathy was 4 or 5, I am not positive, it was about 50 years ago!!! This is still a favorite photo of mine. It evokes many feelings of happiness and being loved. So there you have it! That is why I chose this personal photo for my blip for Thursday . . . catching up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.