An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another day...

Another lie in! A REALLY long one this time! It was 1pm before I made it downstairs!!!

I wasn't being completely idle for that length of time as although I was lounging in my bed, I was doing some research and looking at irons and ironing tables in a J Lewis catalogue! That's how serious I am taking my new status of stay at home mum Trophy Wife. All things domestic now interest me greatly! Wonder how long that will last!!! ;-))

After a late lunch, David and Alan headed off to Glasgow armed with a shopping list for said new iron and ironing board. David wasn't just being a star and fetching them for me though.....there was actually proper purpose to his trip and that was to look for a new telly and ipod docking station.

In the meantime Agnes arrived at ours to brave the games room and all the boxes with me and to help me get stuck in to more unpacking......but first there were scones to have with thick butter and raspberry jam. Yummmmmmm!!

After spending some time wandering aimlessly around all the millions of boxes in the games room, we retrieved a clock and a vase and declared the snug fully furnished. Our job here was done. Back to the kitchen for more tea and biccies.

David arrived back armed with purchases but minus the iron. It was out of stock!!! I actually was gutted!! What the hell is happening to me??!!

Agnes stayed for tea then headed home and it was the dreaded time to start getting school stuff organised and thinking about what needed to be where for the workmen descending again in the morning.

Surely they'll be finished this week?.

P.S. Another emergency blip taken last minute but in the end I actually quite like how the light was catching this little plant. It was one of my work leaving gifts and nearly three weeks later it's still alive. It's a miracle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.