An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bliss...

Saturday at last and the first proper lie in for nearly three weeks! No alarm clock going off at 5.50am! No workmen arriving at 8am, no school or work to get ready for. Ahhhhhhh.....utter bliss indeed.

When I finally made it downstairs David had the bacon crisping up nicely in the Aga and fresh coffee on the go. More bliss. And the sun was shining!

Marion arrived to spend the afternoon with Alan and after a bit they headed out for a long walk. I took my chance to pop into the side garden and admire all the beautiful plants now bursting with life. This clematis is so beautiful. I thought it was Nelly Moser at first but now I'm not so sure.

Had a chilled out Saturday night although it should be noted that I actually did some ironing! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.