Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Village view

against sun and clouds
a spire
stands in majesty

Quiet day in today. A bit of housework, a few errands run. Simple meals eaten.

My visit at the chiropractor did me some good. I've regained my balance. She said that, the state I was in, it would have been the same if I'd had no left leg... No wonder I had a limp. That's sorted now. My weight is borne by my two legs. She also worked on my upper and lower back tensions, and gave me some advice about my right ankle. I sprained it a few years ago and even with the physio it had always remained swollen and inflammatory. Well, itseems a poultice of green clay twice a week should do the trick, as it has both anti-inflammatory and draining properties. We'll see, but I'm hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.