Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

La Gacilly Photo Festival - Lads on a bench

stopping for a rest
during photo marathon
summer festival

We were maybe not as enthused as other years (though I suspect, in the end, two artists will stay in our minds, as happened the first two times we visited the festival - last year, Sarah Moon and Vincent Munier, this year Kiiro and Lucille Reyboz), but had a very good visit nonetheless, which I heavily documented.

As well as the set of photos of Julie and I visiting the festival, you'll see very many photos here.

Being who I am, I couldn't help (as today's photo shows) photographing people - as well as a few other things...

Today's a quiet day (Tuesday), tomorrow we'll go to the north of the Finistère département to visit the abers and maybe a Chagall exhibition on the way. We haven't been there in a few years. I hope the weather holds - although a bit of mist would add to the atmosphere. On Thursday, we'll have my father in law, his partner and a friend of theirs for lunch.

I love these holidays! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.