The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Before Sunrise

We drove to Gatwick with plenty of time to spare but then hit a traffic jam. Google Maps rerouted us but that didn't quite go to plan. At one point I started to panic that I really might miss my flight. Luckily the traffic cleared and I was quickly through security an hour before my flight.

I hadn't slept much in the previous week so I was ready to sleep for the entire flight. I was sat in the window seat of the 50th and last row. I settled in and briefly thought I had both seats to myself when a girl my age arrived and started up a conversation even before she'd sat down. We chatted non-stop for the whole seven hour flight after immediately clicking. When we got to Dubai, we parted ways and I headed to the gate for my connecting flight to Kuala Lumpur.

I watched Before Sunrise and Before Sunset on the next flight, two of my favourite films. The photo isn't exciting but considering I spent most of the day sat on a plane, it's a fairly good representation of my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.