Food heaven

Otherwise known as 'La Concha', a tapas bar in Letchworth which has been  in business since 2005 apparently but is a recent discovery for me. I could almost cry at the thought of those 10 years of missed opportunity; the food was to die for:

~ An aperitif of whits port with tonic and lime
~ Marinated olives, Pan Catalan and bread an dipping oil as a starter
~ Calamari in sun dried tomatoes and confit pork belly with Spanish black pudding, apple sauce and pea shoots as a main, accompanied by a bottle of Estralla
~ Finished off with a plate of Spanish cured meats and a glass of sherry

As Schwarzenegger said. 'I'll be back'.

Put a coat of undercoat on the conservatory walls today. Seem to have undercoated myself as well and with the heat in the conservatory, it has pretty much baked dry. Anyone fancy giving me a vigorous rub down with a sponge? If that doesn't float your boat, I seem to have developed athletes foot. Hardly surprising really; I am an athlete after all. Not to worry though, I have some cream for it and I'm looking for a volunteer to rub that in as well. For some reason that I can't fathom, Diana doesn't want to do it. 

Footnote: Picture take with my Fuji X100. I really should use this camera more often as it takes wonderful portraits. I just find it a bit heavy and bulky to carry around which is why I favour my Sony RX100, and as for the poor DSLR, that rarely gets a look in these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.