Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

15 minutes she said

45 minutes later I went to investigate worried that she may have been abducted by some short sighted white slave traders but no, she had simply drawn the short straw and got the chatty perfectionist doing her nails.

Bit of a disaster yesterday when I went to swivel the kitchen mixer tap so that it was over the washing up bowl, it came off in my hand. Initially I thought it was just a case of reattaching it which is relatively easy to do but I soon discovered that it had sheared off. No idea how that has happened, it just shouldn't be possible. Quick trip to B&Q for a new tap and a call to the plumber and we should be sorted by tomorrow. Dammed inconvenient not having a tap in the kitchen I can tell you. I can't wait to see who forgets first and turns the tap on as they are going to get quite a surprise when it shoots a jet of water skywards.

Ordered a composite door for the front of the house. Very contemporary and rather expensive for what it is. The latter of these two statements bothers me the least because I think the first one is going to trigger a desire to redecorate the hall and that is a BIG job as we have 3 floors. I wonder how long I can put that off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.