An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Secret Garden...

Woke up to sunshine this morning!

Alan was a bit subdued heading off to school and I was left with a feeling of sadness that I struggled to shake off. It still amazes me how much my state of mind is linked to how I perceive Alan to be feeling. If my boy is happy then so am I but if I feel there's something he's anxious or sad about, I live that feeling with him!

Made a cuppa and headed out to the little bench in the side garden that is fast becoming one of my favourite spots. The side garden is separate from the rest of the garden and is accessed from our back door. It's south facing so it's a little suntrap (when the sun decides to shine that is) and has lots of lovely plants starting to bloom.

Painters got loads done today and are all set to tackle the hall, stairs and landing tomorrow. Don't envy them that job given the drop from the upstairs landing ceiling to the hall floor below! They inform me they will be finished by Monday at the very latest. Yay! The IT guys will be finished by lunchtime tomorrow so we'll be another step closer to getting the place to ourselves and getting the unpacking finished.

Alan got in from school full of the joys! He'd had a fantastic day! So much for my feeling sad because I thought he was. Suspect he was just tired! Speech Therapist popped in for a quick chat. She is lovely and Alan clearly likes her (despite telling her she wasn't to visit him at home!) She was able to tell me that he has settled in really well at school and has made his mark. Apparently everyone thinks he is brilliant and love his sense of mischief and humour. That was lovely and very reassuring to hear.

A quick pasta dinner and a glass of wine then off to bed to read my book. (The upside of not having Broadband is the time I have to read! :-)

BB should be finally fixed by tomorrow so can begin my backblipping. See you all soon! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.