Common Darter

We've been out all afternoon and have only just nicely got back home; part of the time was very pleasantly spent at R.S.P.B. Old Moor.  As often happens I had gone with the "wrong" lens  -  I'd only taken the 300mm prime and I should have realised there wouldn't be many small birds around, and that Ideally I should have had the macro on.

I did manage to capture this Darter with it though, although for me the problem is the weight and keeping it steady; I took heaps of shots to make sure I'd at least have one or two and I'm not complaining, I like this one.

Whilst we were walking round I saw another woman taking photos of insects and butterflies (she sensibly had just come armed with the macro) and she told me she puts away the big lens in summer and just concentrates on small creatures.  I enjoyed talking to her, and it was only afterwards I wondered why on earth I hadn't asked if she was a blipper  - perhaps I've been talking with a virtual friend and now I'll never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.