La vida de Annie

By Annie

Have you noticed...

... how many rain-related songs there are? Quick one of the view from my car in the drive, before setting off to return the BP monitor. Damn thing kept me (and Minnie) awake half the night. I removed it just before leaving, and put it back in the box they gave me, making sure it did one last reading first. When I got there, half an hour later, I noticed the box was shaking, and the lid lifting - yes, it was trying to do another reading and I didn't know how to turn it off. The receptionist and I had a bit of a struggle to get it through the grille above her desk as it was fighting back. Had a nice catch-up lunch with friend S after I got back, in which we discussed many things trivial and otherwise, including: the failing of health as we get older, near-death experiences, guardian angels, the failings of men in numerous departments, cream cakes, and the fact that I seem to be working through a "bucket list" after my brush with death last year. Tonight we will be going to the bellydancing class, although I may just sit and watch; will see how I feel at the time but it's good to see the others anyway. Hope the rain stops over the weekend as it's taking the piss now.... (see what I did there?). ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.