The rice zone

More sunshine and showers today...

Little un woke up at 4:30 having a meltdown that lasted two hours... Then we finally got her back to sleep for another couple of hours and she woke up smiley...  that set the tone of the day... happy and giggly one minute, total melt down the next... 

On the positive side
Little un's been eating enthusiastically today... still not exactly a balanced diet, but at the moment I don't care as long as food is being consumed... This was the scene after this evening's dinner, there was a zone of discarded rice around the high chair, but even more was scoffed... I was quite proud as we managed to add brown as well as white rice tonight... tomorrow I'm planning to mix in some tiny flakes of cod to see what happens... I'm basically looking for bland, white or pale beige coloured food with some nutritional content that I can try to sneak in without being noticeable...

My mum also came around for a visit this afternoon, and got to meet little un in smily mode which was great.

Finally we've received lots of lovely cards and presents from family, friends and neighbours... everyone's being really supportive, and I can't wait to introduce people to our lovely girl.

But as far as the cold goes... I've definitely got the edges of a bug,  sore throat, stuffy nose etc... but I've decided to follow my big brothers advice,  which really made me laugh when he messaged me this morning.  His motivational quote:  "have a concrete pill and harden up" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.