BVFL33

By BVFL33

From Germany arriving at Manchester Int Airport

When in Berlin I frequently spend a few hours each week filming arrivals and departures at TXL .An airport where it is easy to do so. In July I went to the airport here ( a very large one in comparison to TXL) but could find no good vantage spots .Today I discovered the approaching traffic flew in over a main road .Ideal so I sat on a barrier . Later I tried the much hyped viewing beer garden but filming planes through wire fences is no joy .  Mind you the engine noise was akin to music to my ears .Yes , I love planes , flying etc. .Airports are usually happy places , and nothing thrills me as much as travel .Saw many airlines and have videos.
However I opted for this blip of  budget German Airline. Sadly I missed Lufthansa arriving . I've no idea where this machine was coming from Certainly not Berlin !  NOTE :-)
Have done my home work and this Germania flight arrived in Manchester  from  RODOS,DIAGORAS (RHO )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.