BVFL33

By BVFL33

Home Again .

The weather forecast was wrong again. A beautiful Sunday. So on the bike along the Rochdale Canal all the way to Hebden Bridge circa 20 miles. So much seen . Boats , nature flowers , urban decay , the list is endless .
I didn't want to do a collage .The return journey was by train with bike. Not my choice but maybe for the best this week. On arrival at Victoria Station ,Manchester I took time to take a couple of shots .Once upon a time this station was somewhat gloomy but now it's wonderfully light  . This shot is last of the day and my blip .The sun shines onto the modern architecture which stands behind some classical Mancunian architecture of another era .Lines and curves are pleasing to my eye -
So it is with pleasure I give you, Victoria Station , Manchester .
The cycle journey will be fine for YTube ....Have a lovely evening :)
http://youtu.be/5ffVF0xXGlU     (music is Sunrise In Yorkshire )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.