Empty Nest

This morning i got an email from my friend Lynn. It said, "HE'S GONE!!!!" I decided to go one last time to the park to take a photo of the empty nest. It is the first time I've seen the inside of the nest. Our boy has flown. And, yes, I do feel a bit of the empty nest syndrome. It's been a wonderful experience documenting the hatching and growing of this little bird. So glad somebody told me where the nest was on Mother's Day. Seems very appropriate!

We are off this morning to the beach. I don't think they have Internet there. They don't even have phones in the rooms or TVs. It will be great relaxing and enjoying the company of my brother and wife and their friends. I probably won't be able to post my blips or comment until Monday. Meanwhile, have a wonderful weekend everybody. And happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.