Scrapbook Saturday: "Something Hidden"

I'm continuing my personal "Scrapbook Saturday" challenge today (see here). I've chosen the challenge "Something Hidden".

This is a den/hut which I built in a corner of our garden about 20 years ago for the lads to play in when they were young. It was made almost entirely out of scrap - basically a couple of old doors on their sides, a simple frame and some old (pre-used) pine cladding. I did buy the corrugated plastic sheeting to make the roof - which, I'm pleased to say, has never leaked. It has an old ground sheet covered by old carpet on the floor. The lads helped me to make some "furniture" out of scrap wood - you can see some on a previous blip of the interior here.

It's painted in "camouflage" colours to blend in with the surrounding foliage. It's even more hidden now than it was then as more laurel & holly has been allowed to grow round it recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.