Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Dog walking & Embrace

I'm in Kilkenny for this year's Arts Festival. Got the train down yesterday and return to Dublin on Monday. I actually got out of bed in time for the hotel breakfast and headed out into lovely morning weather before 10.00. I spent a fair while around the Castle, and treated myself to a bit of a wander around the wonderful park, ending up atop a mound with fabulous views all round. I was on my way back down when I encountered this lady and her dog who was taking her for a walk. I spotted them against the skyline as I looked back, and grabbed this quick shot. It was only when I checked in the camera that I realised I'd also caught the encounter between the two girls.

I took a chance later on and got a ticket on the door for an afternoon concert given by Sax Allemande, a trio of saxophonists who'd last night given a performance of Bach's Goldberg Variations arranged for their instruments (I didn't go). This afternoon was music by Scott Joplin, Brahms and Gershwin. That acted as a perfect entrée for the main event of the day — a performance of Bach's Mass in B minor in St Canice's Cathedral. I was back in the hotel around 11:00, pleasantly exhausted after a full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.