Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

What happened?

Was it a bird? Was it a plane?

The Nasturtium was photographed 25 times then the stack of images flattened by Helicon Focus. That's when things went a tad awry. I was informed that the light was not uniform. Doh! It's not surprising really, there are wonderful sunny periods of 10 - 12 seconds then huger gray periods. As the process of taking images takes a few minutes the light kept changing. With the result that the programme was unable to produce the deeply coloured attractive image I wanted. Bummocks!

Just revisited the originals and cropped right into the centre. Maybe a better image, dunno?

I shall try again, but maybe move my gear back inside from the conservatory and go back to illuminating the objects with windmill driven Lektrik from that there pluggy thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.